Thorough and Unkempt
Everyday People
Murali Shankaran | Everyday People 107
0:00
-25:24

Murali Shankaran | Everyday People 107

A historical storyteller talks about Goa and its beauty

Murali Shankaran is one of the co-founders of Make It Happen, an experiential travel company in Panjim, Goa.

Make it Happen website: MakeItHappen.co.in
Podcast Highlights: @thoroughandunkempt on Instagram

I got a chance to meet Murali when I took a heritage walk in Old Goa mid-March. Even though I was hungover, hungry, dehydrated, and had a fresh tattoo burning in the heat of the sun, I enjoyed the 2.5 hour walk that he took us on, because he gave us so many details and so much interesting backstory to some of Old Goa's most famous churches and courtyards.

We recorded this podcast in his car, while he very kindly drove us back after the walk. He talks about Goa and its culture, the art and business of in-person storytelling, and recommends places to go when you visit. Enjoy!

Previous episode:

Thorough and Unkempt
Psy Sai | Everyday People 106
Listen now (33 min) | Sai's Portfolio: https://www.behance.net/SaishraddhaM Talk to me here: https://www.instagram.com/thoroughandunkempt/ Saishraddha M, better known as Psy Sai, is a graphic designer and game designer with several published board games. Recommended by Abhilash (S04E01), I had my first conversation with her an hour after I recorded another episode of Everyday …
Read more

Read and listen to more Everyday People below!

Everyday People

Thorough and Unkempt is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Thorough and Unkempt
Everyday People
Podcast Highlights on instagram.com/thoroughandunkempt